Vegetarianism rears its ugly head

The funniest thing happened to me today: I didn`t feel like having red meat in a barbecue!

I`ve been a happy omnivore all of my life, but for the last few months I`ve decided to eat less red meat and improve the general quality of my nutrition.

Aside from losing almost 30 kilos in the process, almos a third of my body mass, I have really changed my whole perspective on food intake. My taste has really changed, red meat really doesn`t seem that appetizing anymore. I haven`t reached the point of feeling bad for the poor cow, only when I actively remind myself of all the videos in youtube of cow grinding machines and all, but the meat itself really lost its appeal to me.

Still, it`s going to be a long way to vegetarianism, I`ll stick to my guns and keep on having my occasional sushi every now and then… And I will fell bad for the poor chickens, but my sassami stays for now. As for the pigs and cows, keep your fingers crossed, I might not be eating your flash after all…

About Edu Élleres

Guitar teacher turned neuroscientist turned guitarist, passionate and obsessed with finding better ways of teaching music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

